Community Housing Team

Who are Your Community Housing Officers?

Our Community Housing Team are made up of two branches, which are led by Rachel Rees assisted by our two Senior Community Housing Officer’s Peter Seymour and Simon Deneen. Our Community Safety Officer Gillian Barnett is always on hand to provide any specialist advice.

What is the role of the Community Housing Officer?

  • Community development
  • Estate management
  • Tenancy management
  • Anti-social behaviour

Whilst the team are involved with safeguarding matters this remains a responsibility for everyone at Tai Calon.

Your Community Housing Officers are…

Rachel Rees - Head of Housing

Rachel Rees Head of Housing

Email Address: Rachel.Rees@taicalon.org

Peter Seymour Senior Housing Officer

Peter Seymour Senior Housing Officer

Patch: Brynmawr

Email Address: Peter.Seymour@taicalon.org

Simon Deneen Senior Housing Officer

Simon Deneen Senior Housing Officer

Patch: Hilltop

Email Address: Simon.Deneen@taicalon.org

Gillian Barnett Community Safety Officer

Natalie Bayliss Community Housing Officer

Natalie Bayliss Community Housing Officer

Patch: lower Rassau, Glyncoed and Beaufort

Email Address: Natalie.Bayliss@taicalon.org

Aled Hughes Community Housing Officer

Patch: Rassau Briery Hill and Cwm

Email Address: Aled.Hughes@taicalon.org

Briony Harris Community Housing Officer

Briony Harris Community Housing Officer

Patch: Newton, Gwaun Helyg, Council Street, Alfred Street

Email Address: Briony.Harris@taicalon.org

Karen Croft Community Housing Officer

Karen Croft Community Housing Officer

Patch: Garnlydan

Email Address: Karen.Croft@taicalon.org

Tracey Mickeli Community Housing Officer

Patch: Brynithel, Swyffryd, Llanhilleth and Six Bells

Email Address: Tracey.Mickeli@taicalon.org

Helen Megraw Community Housing Officer

Helen Megraw Community Housing Officer

Patch: Abertillery, Cwmtillery and Roseheyworth

Email Address: Helen.Megraw@taicalon.org

Chloe Butler Community Housing Officer

Chloe Butler Community Housing Officer

Patch: Blaina, Cwmcelyn and Winchestown

Email Address:  Chloe.Butler@taicalon.org

Tracey Meyrick Community Housing Officer

Tracey Meyrick Community Housing Officer

Patch: Nantyglo and Coed Cae

Email AddressTracey.Meyrick@taicalon.org

Rhian Mann Community Housing Officer

Rhian Mann Community Housing Officer

Patch: Tafarnaubach, Ashvale and Dukestown.

Email Address: Rhian.Mann@taicalon.org

Wayne Davies Community Housing Officer

Wayne Davies Community Housing Officer

Patch: Sihowy and Tredegar Town Centre.

Email Address: Wayne.Davies@taicalon.org

Darrell Dewar Community Housing Officer

Darrell Dewar Community Housing Officer

Patch: Cefn Golau, Peacehaven and St. James Way.

Email Address: David.Dewar@taicalon.org