We’re thrilled to share some exciting updates regarding the enhancements to our committee structures.

After a thorough evaluation, we’ve made strategic adjustments to ensure greater effectiveness and alignment with our goals. These changes underscore our dedication to growth, development, and fostering a positive work culture. Let’s delve into the details.

Introducing the Development Committee  

We’re proud to announce the creation of a new committee: the Development Committee. This team will play a pivotal role in realising our Corporate Plan’s development and regeneration goals. It’s all about the intricate details of strategy and technical expertise.  

We’ve adjusted the Terms of Reference for the Homes and Communities Committee to accommodate this addition. This ensures everyone is on the same page and actively contributing to our overarching objectives. 

From Remuneration to People & Culture 

Our former Remuneration Committee has transformed and is now known as the People & Culture Committee. This change reflects our heightened focus on developing, rewarding, and supporting our team. We’re dedicated to cultivating an inclusive work culture that aligns with our mission. 

Board and Committee Appointments 

We’ve finalised board positions on the administrative front following our Annual General Meeting on September 18th, 2023. Here’s a brief introduction to our current board members: 

  • Professor Sir Adrian Webb – Chair (Independent Board Member) 
  • Mike Santon – Vice Chair (Independent Board Member) 
  • Ian Hughes – Chair of People & Culture Committee (Independent Board Member) 
  • Neil Harries – Chair Audit & Risk Committee (Independent Board Member) 
  • Shannon Williams – Chair of Homes & Communities Committee (Tenant Board Member) 
  • Gemma Badham – Tenant Board Member 
  • Jenny White – Tenant Board Member  
  • Abhishek Vyas – Independent Board Member 
  • Peter Nourse – Independent Board Member  
  • Ellen Jones – Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council Representative 
  • Sonia Behr – Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council Representative 

Learn more about our Board on our Meet our Board page.

Our board is responsible for selecting committee members.  Here’s a snapshot of our committees and their members: 

Audit & Risk Committee 

  • Chair: Neil Harries 
  • Committee Members: Sonia Behr, Ian Hughes, Abhishek Vyas, and Brian Pickett (Independent Committee Member) 

Development Committee 

  • Chair: Mike Santon 
  • Committee Members: Ian Hughes, Gemma Badham, Jenny White, and Shannon Williams

Homes & Communities Committee 

  • Chair: Shannon Williams 
  • Committee Members: Ellen Jones, Peter Nourse, and Sian Nicholas (Independent Committee Member)

People & Culture Committee 

  • Chair: Ian Hughes 
  • Committee Members: Peter Nourse, Jenny White, and Abhishek Vyas

Schedule 1 Committee (Virtual Committee) 

  • Chair: Ian Hughes 
  • Committee Members: Neil Harries, Sonia Behr, and Abhishek Vyas 

We’re committed to strengthening our committee structures and preparing for the challenges ahead. These changes underscore our dedication to leading the way in our industry. We eagerly anticipate the contributions of our outstanding committees and their members. Stay tuned for the exciting developments ahead!